who are you?

When I started this little experiment, I made a vow to myself that I would never write the common “here’s what I did today” blog posts that seem to dominate so much of the blogosphere, unless, like some modern-day Aesop, I had some moral behind them. I’ve tried, sometimes not as eloquently as I would have liked, to use elements of my own daily existence to illustrate universal truths. Of course, these will always be my truths, not yours. You may agree or disagree. Whenever I start to criticize myself about my lack of clarity or spellbinding prose, I can always fall back on the excuse that it’s just a blog, not a PhD thesis. I’m sending these thoughts out to you there in the ether. Hopefully they will be useful to you. Although I don’t get many comments on my posts (and that’s OK) I do look at how many people, approximately, are reading my feed. Today I broke all records with 22. So, thank you, whoever you are. I’ll keep writing if you’ll keep reading.

Leave a Reply

